or the lack thereof – this Tuesday it will be 3 weeks since I had any sugar. And I have to admit I feel good – I have passing thoughts of chocolate or cake, but it’s nothing like the cravings I used to have. I can take it or leave it – which is as strange a statement for me to make as it would be for a fish to make about water. After mucking about, ‘trying’ to lose weight for what feels like an eternity, I decided that I just had to buckle down and take some drastic measures and do whatever is necessary to lose weight. And so, I gave up sugar. Giving up sugar has such a huge impact on my diet – not only do I no longer crave sweet food, but I am also more controlled around food in general. And even when I’m upset, I find it easier to actually deal with the emotions when I’m not eating a ton of sugar. When I’m on sugar, I find that my first instinct is to just inhale more sugar instead of either sitting with uncomfortable emotions or doing something productive to get rid of those emotions.

I have been seeing a consistent 198 lbs on the scale so I’m claiming it…

