I’ve got a million half finished posts, and if I keep waiting for coherence it’s never going to happen so I will have to resort to Random Bullets of Crap.

  • Back to work on Monday.  I know! I can’t believe it either.  I’m working part time for the next four weeks so hopefully that will give us time to adjust
  • LittleC is going to daycare on Monday.  I finally settled on a place very close to where I work.  Close enough that I should be able to do the lunch time feed and not have to pump.
  • I have first day at school jitters.  What if I do something wrong and they all laugh at LittleC?
  • The milk factory has been primed.  I’ve been pumping mid morning and having my mom give him a bottle.  I finally seem to have figured out how to get more than 1 oz from my left breast. I need different sized shields for each breast.  I have the required number of bottles and pumping supplies to get me through a day and a few extras to account for my shoddy housekeeping skills.  The milk bar is contained and Bisous was right: Johnson & Johnson’s breast pads are the best.  They are the only ones I have found that are shaped like a breast and that aren’t crinkly and show under clothing.
  • The wardrobe is a complete disaster.  Have no idea what I am going to wear.  Should be OK because our dress code is casual for the summer.  But right now nothing fits and I really don’t feel like spending any money
  • LittleC is sleeping through the night.  Down by 8:30/9:00 pm, up at 5:15 am, eats and back to sleep till 7 am.  Today he skipped the 5:00 am feed
  • So why am I still so exhausted?
  • And on that note, I’m off to bed.
